Love Does Not Count the Bad 3

images10Love does not keep a record of wrongs. Therefore, I will “think well” of other people. Conversely, I will not think evil of their “motives, opinions, or conduct,” unless there is clear evidence to the contrary. Thus, I will not judge them hastily. I will not impute evil motives to them. (Barnes) I will make allowance on their faults and failures. Rather than harbor resentment, I would rather excuse the evil that they do to me. Rather than dwell on the bad things they’ve done to me, I would rather not meditate on them. (JFB)

Do you keep a list of wrongs committed by people who have hurt you? Do you still meditate on those past pains? Today, I urge you in the Name of Jesus, to ask God for His hand to erase that record of wrongs in your life. By the power of the Spirit of God, call on the Lord to delete that record in the computer files of your mind. God can do it for you today, if you let Him! In the Name of Jesus, I expect spiritual healing from God upon your mind and your soul! Call on Jesus now!

Permissions: You may copy/paste or distribute this post in part or in whole, provided that you do not change the words or word order or charge a fee beyond the cost of copying or distributing.

Disclaimer:  I’ve tried to give credit to whom credit is due.  If there is any original thought or reference which I failed to footnote, please call my attention.  Once validated, it will be corrected immediately.

Leave a Reply

