What Shall I Repay the Lord?

Sermon preached at the church anniversary of Christian Faith Bible Church, Bantayan, Cebu, Sept. 30, 2012

I’d like to thank you for inviting me on this special occasion. I’d like to thank the Alota, Repique, and Dukay families for their gracious hospitality. The bed I slept in was so big—three guys can sleep in it. The pillows were very soft. The food was good. Your Christian hospitality was warm. I had a great time since I arrived in your beautiful place!

When Pastor Camilo told me that your theme verse is Ps. 116:12, I thought to myself, “What a beautiful way to celebrate a church anniversary.”

This Psalm is a very personal psalm of a personal experience of the psalmist. It is a song of thanksgiving, which is appropriate for us today. We give thanks for our 7th church anniversary. Psalm 116 is also a song of praise for one who was saved from a deadly situation.

Leave a Reply

