God Sees You

God the Father sees you in the inner room, in the hidden room. He sees you praying in secret. David prayed in Psalm 139:7-12,

7Where shall I go from your Spirit? Or where shall I flee from your presence?

8If I ascend to heaven, you are there! If I make my bed in Sheol, you are there!

9If I take the wings of the morning and dwell in the uttermost parts of the sea,

10 even there your hand shall lead me, and your right hand shall hold me.

11 If I say, “Surely the darkness shall cover me, and the light about me be night,”

12 even the darkness is not dark to you; the night is bright as the day, for darkness is as light with you.

These words bless me and caution me at the same time. I am blessed that God knows me. But I feel naked that God sees me. It makes me realize that I have nothing to hide before God. God sees the depths of my being, the most secret thoughts of my mind. Before the eyes of God, we have no excuse.

Nothing is hidden in the eyes of the Father. Everything is wide open before His eyes. It’s okay if nobody knows you while you’re serving the Lord. Though you do not stand up on this stage, but you serve the Lord in your own unrecognized situation, the Father sees you. He’s looking at you. He smiles at you. He will reward you.

Leave a Reply

